Grad Day 1: Cap and Gown

The happiest of graduation to the group of grads I had (have) the chance to photograph yesterday and again this afternoon for their Grand March! And especially to Rebecca Pike, who is one of my best friends (Leanne’s) sister who unfortunately isn’t here to see her. Also, Leanne: please tell Rebecca to never cut her hair again. Seriously. I swear, I’m living vicariously through her long-blonde-haired beauty. Stunner!

Also, has it really been 4 years since I’ve graduated? I’m pretty sure it was only a week ago, and I sure still look like I’ve just came out of high school. But beyond that cliche, on the other hand it feels like a million years ago too. That moment when you realize high school really isn’t the be-all end-all just might be the best a-ha moment ever.

Much love,

Candace ❤

4 thoughts on “Grad Day 1: Cap and Gown

  1. They’re all so beautiful! (and old haha).And I will NEVER let her cut her hair hah. Thanks for taking these Candy, makes me feel like I’m almost there. sighhhh

    • Haha good!! And of course, I’ll be sending you an iPhone photo of her all dressed up soon too! And mann do I wish you were here, we should be running around wearing similar dresses to ring in today. Equivalent sigh.

  2. “That moment when you realize high school really isn’t the be-all end-all just might be the best a-ha moment ever.”

    Best Quote Ever. hahahah

Leave a Reply

