beach glass haul

what a nuts week. the countdown to jamaican times has shifted from being 13 days into one powerpoint presentation, one artist statement essay, one canadian art history 8 page paper, one feminism project, one drawing project, one digital project, and final edits to a wedding, family shoot, and engagement shoot.

i feel like i’m behind about a month’s worth of sleep too, so logically… today was spent picking up beach glass. now, i know the train of thought there isn’t exactly solid but i’ll explain. the intention was photos for a project, but after seeing beach glass for miles (we actually walked over 4 kms) photos were forgotten and i managed to fill up an entire bag. its crazy how much going outside and just doing something in fresh air can put you back together! does anyone have any ideas on what to do with the glass? i know it’ll be made into some sort of project, but as per what we’re not exactly sure!

hope everyone else is enjoying their saturday : )

much love,

candace

2 thoughts on “beach glass haul

  1. I love beach glass, anytime I’m on a beach my head is down and I’m picking up tiny bits of glass. I didn’t know what to do with it either, so I decided to to just fill old jars and display them in my bathroom. I know that’s not very exciting, but now when I see it I remember where I go it all!

Leave a Reply

